Year 8 Hurlers win Keenan Cup

St Killian's Keenan Cup winners






Pictured is the St Killian’s team that defeated St Mary’s CBGS 2-5 to 2-1 in the final of the Keenan Cup played at the Dub yesterday.

St Killian’s captain is John McAlister, while top-scorer for the tournament was John’s Cushendall team-mate Ronan McAteer.

St Killian’s defeated St Patrick’s Downpatrick 2-4 to 2-1 in their opening match with Donal Kearney among the goals.

Justin Gallagher scored his first goal for the school in their 4-5 to 0-4 win over Our Lady’s & St Patrick’s Knock, while Ronan McAteer weighed in with an impressive 2-3 in the decider.

St Killian’s team : John McAlister, Ronan McAteer, Donal Kearney, Justin Gallagher, Ciaran Black, Kevin McCambridge, Daniel Laverty, Stephen Emerson, Rian Lennon, Anthony Murray, Oran McDonnell, Seamus Delargy, Aidan Ritson, Shane Black.

St Killian's receive the Keenan Cup from Michael Keenan

Comments are closed.