Junior Prize-giving

Some of the Year 8 group who received Full Attendance certificates
St Killian’s College held its fifth annual Junior Prize-giving in the College Sports Hall this week.

As has been the custom since 2011, the prizes are presented by the outgoing Head Boy and Head Girl, marking their final official duties of the academic year.
Before the presentation of the prizes, both Niall McNaughton and Anna McKay delivered insightful speeches on their experiences through the College, recalling events and teachers that inspired them. Both told the Junior school that they, as Juniors, were quite shy and could never have envisaged themselves in the roles they so ably filled since last September.

Emer Quinn and Caolan O'Connor won Technology awards

Camogie Awards went to Niamh McKay (Year 8, back) and Ellen Leech (Yr 10, front left). Ellen and MĂ©abh Allen were joint captains of the team that won the Fr Davies' Ulster Cup

Awards for Languages - Back row Spanish - Alexandra Rosbotham, Conor O'Hara, Jennifer McManus. Front French Niall McCormick, Caoimhe Philpott, Callista O'Connor

Art awards went to Maria McKenna (Yr 9), Gareth McCarthy (Yr 10) and Nathan Sapio (Yr 8)

Aidan Scullion won the Gaelic Football AwardMark Emerson (Yr 8, back), Crystal Hamill (Yr 10, front left) and Toni McCormick (Yr 9 front left) were award winners in Science

Hurling Awards went to Dan O'Boyle (Year 10, back) and Ronan McAteer (Yr 9) and Ciaran Magill (Yr 8)

Home Economics awards went to Gerard Scullion (back), Orla Irvine (front, left) and Cara Lemon (front, right)

Fr McCartan Cup for the Most Promising Pupil in Yr 8 went to Sienna TaggartSome of the Year 9 group who received Full Attendance certificates

Soccer awards went to  Yr 10 Matthew McCormick (back), Yr 8 Kian McRandal, front left and Yr 9 Sean McAuley front right

Mary Kate McAllister, Stephen Emerson & Abby Lamont (Accelerated reader Awards) and Poppy Finn and Kaite McKillop (English Awards)Some of the Year 10 group who received Full Attendance certificates

Sports' Awards - Back Gabriel Leech (100m reocrd for Year 9), Front  RuairĂ­ McCollam, Kevin McCambridge, Emma Brady

Comments are closed.